Another great song on Renée Fleming’s album, dark hope.


Working for the church
While your family dies.
You take what they give you
And you keep it inside.
Every spark of friendship and love
Will die without a home.

Another great, great cover of the song by Arcade Fire, “Intervention”. This one really can make me cry. Why don’t we see it? Why don’t we see the problem we’re causing to others?

I saw a documentary tonight about the Jewish immigration into Israel. Jews from all over the world moving to Israel. One of the interviewed people, Carlos, a guy from Venezuela said, and I quote:

“I’ve seen a lot of beautiful girls and I’m especially attracted to the religious army girls which is really interesting to see such a beautiful combination. I think it’s a, something like ‘the best of both worlds’. They are religious in one side and they are also into the army so they are very down to earth. So I think it’s like one of the best options.”

…..

I really don’t know how to respond to this. It’s sad, it’s sick, but mostly very, very sad. How is it possible to think that army doesn’t represent “destruction”.

Soldiers, destroy.
Soldiers, destroy.
Soldiers, destroy.
Soldiers, destroy.

Just that. That’s what they do!?! They destroy. They. Destroy!

Love and peace can never be achieved with hate, fear and violence. Construction can never be achieved with destruction. Never. Ever!!!


